Historical Beats

Dance Classics In The Mix

A Year In The Mix : 1989 : The Big Beat Mix

Download Mix (right click and 'Save as')


 Track list

  1. Michel'Le - No More Lies (Extended Dance Mix)
  2. Jody Watley - What'cha Gonna Do For Me (Extended Version by Louil Silas Jr)
  3. Jody Watley - Real Love (Extended Version by Louil Silas Jr)
  4. Vanessa Williams - The Right Stuff (Extended Remix by Norman Cook)
  5. Karyn White - Secret Rendezvous (Extended Remix by L.A. & Babyface)
  6. Cherrelle - Affair (Steamy Affair Mix by Keith Cohen)
  7. Babyface - It's No Crime (Indiana Jones Extended Mix)

  8. Shirley Lewis - Realistic (Oh Really! Mix by Shep Pettibone)

  9. Pia Zadora - Heartbeat Of Love (The Clivilles & Cole Club Mix)

10. Pia Zadora - Dance Out Of My Head (The Dressed-Down Mix + Dub Version by Shep Pettibone)

11. Diana Ross - Paradise (Exotic Mix + Desert Island Dub by Shep Pettibone)

12. Will To Power - Fading Away (Big Beat Mix + Power House Mix + Dub by Shep Pettibone)

13. Shirley Lewis - You Can't Hide (Shep's 3-D Mix)
14. Debbie Gibson - Electric Youth (Deep House Mix by Shep Pettibone)


Historical Facts

  • 'No More Lies' was on Eric Wright's (Easy-E) record label Ruthless Records, and written and produced by Dr Dre
  • Shirley Lewis married Luke Goss of Bros in 1994.