Historical Beats

Dance Classics In The Mix

A Year In The Mix : 1993 : The Funky Muzik Mix

Download Mix (right click and 'Save as')


 Track list

  1. Masters At Work Feat. India - When You Touch Me (MAW Remix + Luv Me Down Bonus)
  2. Bjork - Violently Happy (Masters At Work 12")
  3. Jazz-N-Groove - Freedom (Jazz-N-Groove Club Mix)
  4. Wall Of Sound - Critical (Club Mix)
  5. Creative Force - It's So Good (Tommy Musto Remix)
  6. Incognito - Givin' It Up (Uplifting Club Mix by Roger Sanchez)
  7. Sound Of One - As I Am (Nice And Stoned Classic Mix)
  8. Masters At Work - Deep Inside
  9. Rozalla - I Love Music (Funky Muzik Dub + Uplifting Club Mix by Roger Sanchez) 

Historical Facts

India married Louie Vega in 1990 when she was 19

'Violently Happy' was produced by Nellee Hooper

Wall Of Sound were more famously known as Urbanized and Mood II Swing

Victor Simonelli was behind Creative Force and Sound Of One

'Deep Inside' is from MAW's Harddrive EP