Historical Beats

Dance Classics In The Mix

A Year In The Mix : 1994 : The Groove of Def Mix

Download Mix (right click and 'Save as')


 Track list

  1.  Sounds Of Blackness - I Believe (Deliverance Dub + Classic Gospel Mix by Morales) 
  2.  Donna Allen - Real (Def House Mix by Morales)
  3.  E.V.E. - Groove Of Love (Groove Of House Mix by Morales)
  4.  Janet Jackson - Because Of Love (Frankie & David Trick Mix)
  5.  Crystal Waters - What I Need (Bad Yard Club by Morales)
  6.  Dan Hartman Starring Loleatta Holloway - Keep The Fire Burnin'
      (Classic Throwback Mix by Knuckles)
  7.  M People - One Night In Heaven (Thee Def Club Mix by Morales)
  8.  Aretha Franklin - A Deeper Love (Bad Yard Club by Morales)


Historical Facts

  •  Dan Hartman released albums since 1976 and was on a resurgence in 1994 when he suddenly died of a brain tumor resulting from AIDs. 
  • A Deeper Love is a remake of 'Pride (A Deeper Love)' from 91. Both were produced by Clivilles & Cole