Historical Beats

Dance Classics In The Mix

A Year In The Mix : 1994 : The Skyscraper To La Luna Mix




 Download Mix


Track list

 1. Ronni Simon - Take You There (Xen Mantra Tribal Dub + Lovestation's Eden Mix)
 2. Taiko - Echo Drop (Dub)
 3. Sam Ellis - Club Lonely (Hairy 3 In 1 Mix by LuvDup & Liam Mullan)
 4. The Ethics - La Luna (Full Mix)
 5. E-Lustrious - In Your Dance (Mother Mix)
 6. Anthony White - Love Me Tonight (LuvDup Remix)
 7. Slo Moshun - Bells Of N.Y. (House 2 House Mix)
 8. Carol Bailey - Feel It (Alex Party Mix)
 9. Mr V. - Give Me Life (Mix I by Mr V. & Rollo)
10. The O.T. Quartet - Hold That Sucker Down (Builds Like A Skyscraper Mix by Rollo & Rob Dougan.)
11. Rollo Goes Camping - Get Off Your High Horse (Work It, Babe Mix + Big, Bold Brassy Mix + Funky Munky Mix) 


Historical Facts 

The Ethics is AKA Patrick Prins. Also AKA Subliminal Cuts.

'Give Me Life' was produced by Rollo. Dido's (Rollo's sister) first credit was on the vocal version.

The O.T. Quartet is Rollo and Rob Dougan. O.T. stands for One Tribe, another of their aliases.

'Get Off Your High Horse was produced by Rollo and Sister Bliss. The 'Big, Bold Brassy Mix' features samples from 'In Complete Darkness' by Fat Controller.