Historical Beats

Dance Classics In The Mix

A Year In The Mix : 1994 : The Smoove Sounds Of House Mix

Download Mix (right click and 'Save as')

 Track list

  1.  Sounds Of Blackness - Everything Is Gonna Be Alright (Foundation Mix)
  2.  T-Empo - Saturday Night, Sunday Morning (Matthew Roberts Mix + T-Empo Mix)
  3.  Sounds Of Blackness - The Harder They Are The Bigger They Fall
      (E-Smoove Harder Anthem)
  4.  Nicole - Runnin' Away (Smoove Dub + House Mix)
  5.  Taylor Dayne - I'll Wait (E-Smoove Anthem Vocal Mix)
  6.  Juliet Roberts - I Want You (Monster Club Mix by Danny D)
  7.  Sabrina Johnston - Satisfy My Love (House Factor Mix by Stonebridge & Nick Nice)
  8.  Loni Clark - Love's Got Me (On A Trip So High) (Parkside Club Mix by Graeme Park)
  9.  Loni Clark - U (K-Klass Dub + Klub Mix)


Historical Facts

  • Sounds Of Blackness were formed in 1969. Partially by choice, they remained a regional attraction until 1989, when Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis brought Janet Jackson to one of their concerts. Jackson's enthusiastic response inspired Jam & Lewis to sign the group to immediately. They went on to earn 3 Grammy Awards.
  • e-Smoove is Eric Miller who got his start with Steve 'Silk' Hurley and Maurice Joshua