Historical Beats

Dance Classics In The Mix

A Year In The Mix : 1995 : The Slippy When Trancey Mix

Download Mix (right click and 'Save as')



 Track list

  1. The Reese Project - Direct Me (Sasha's 3am Drop Mix)
  2. Grace - Not Over Yet (B.T.'s Spirit of Grace) 
  3. Leftfield - Song of Life (Leftism Album Version)
  4. Josh Wink - Higher State of Consciousness (Tweekin' Acid Funk)
  5. Tilt - I Dream (Casa de Angeles Mix)
  6. JX - There's Nothing I Won't Do (Way Out West Remix)
  7. Man With No Name - Floor Essence (Dayglo Mix)
  8. Underworld - Born Slippy.Telematic
  9. Underworld - Born Slippy.NUXX
10. Underworld - Born Slippy


Historical Facts

  • The Reese Project is aka Kevin Saunderson. 'Direct Me' was originally released in 1991, and rereleased in 1995 with the Sasha remix
  • 'Not Over Yet' was originally released in 1993. Oakenfold had to change the name to Grace due to a competing name from another band. The singer, Dominique Atkins, also cowrote and sang on Tilt's 'Invisible' 
  • 'Song Of Life' was originally released in 1992 and reworked in 1995 for their first album, 'Leftism'
  • Born Slippy was originally released in 1995. The NUXX version became a huge hit in 96 after being featured in 'Trainspotting' 
  • Apparently the ".NUXX" name was inspired by a computer fault that added that suffix to the name of their working files.