Historical Beats

Dance Classics In The Mix

History Of Rave Volume 2

 Download Mix    ↔    Stream Mix 

Track list

 1.  N-Joi - Anthem (The Mafia Mix)
 2.  N-Joi - Anthem (Original Mix)
 3.  Rhythm On The Loose - Break Of Dawn (Original Mix)
 4.  Opus III - It's A Fine Day
 5.  New Atlantic - I Know (Love Decade Remix)
 6.  Utah Saints - Something Good
 7.  Shades Of Rhythm - The Sound Of Eden
 8.  Dream Frequency - Feel So Real (Frenzy Mix)
 9.  Xpansions - Move Your Body (Elevation)
10. Bizarre Inc feat. Angie Brown - I'm Gonna Get You (Original Flavour Mix)
11. Moby - Go (Woodtick Mix)
12. Gat Decor - Passion (Of Your Passion)
13. Future Sound Of London - Papua New Guinea (12" Original)
14. Orbital - Halcyon + On + On
15. Orbital - Lush 3-1

Historical Facts

  • The lead vocals on 'Anthem' are performed by Saffron, who later went on to sing with Republica. The sample 'Feel the melody that's in the air' is from Soul II Soul's 'Back To Life'.
  • The vocal sample on 'Break Of Dawn' is from First Choice's 'Let No Man Put Asunder'
  • Kirsty Hawkshaw sang the vocals on 'It's A Fine Day'. She has contributed her vocals to major dance releases over the years and continues to record to this day.   
  • Cameron Saunders of New Atlantic is now a member of The Young Punx
  • 'Something Good' samples Kate Bush's 'Cloudbusting'
  • Ian Bland of Dream Frequency is also one half of the Dancing Divaz